现在预订
Local-Festivals-and-Attractions_Sega_masthead.jpg

当地节日

本地节日

体验毛里求斯当地的节庆活动和传统。

活动和体验

中国春节是毛里求斯华人社区的庆祝活动,通常在一月或二月。中国春节的庆祝活动包括燃放爆竹,据说这样可以驱除恶灵(如果有的话)。许多家庭欢聚一堂,享用美味佳肴庆祝中国春节,所有的庆祝活动都以中国舞狮结束。这个节日的颜色是红色,象征着幸福。中国春节主要是在路易港的唐人街庆祝。

定时

1月、2月

这是毛里求斯的主要节日之一。Maha Shivaratri的意思是湿婆的重要之夜,是信仰印度教的毛里求斯人的节日。这个节日是在新月期间庆祝的(在新月月相期间,夜空中看不到星星)。信徒们前往神圣的圣水湖(Grand Bassin),信徒们相信该湖的水与印度圣洁的恒河相连。虔诚的信徒们从湖中汲取食物和水,并穿上白色的衣服作为祭献的象征。

定时

2月、3月

尽管复活节在毛里求斯不是公共假日,但成千上万的家庭都会庆祝。不仅仅是天主教徒,事实上许多毛里求斯人在复活节前的40天内都要禁食和禁欲。一般来说,和世界上许多国家一样,圣周期间会举行许多仪式。通常情况下,人们在周六晚上也会参加复活节前夕的弥撒。庆祝活动结束后,复活节通常是在几代人的家庭聚会中度过,其传统仍然没有改变:分享巧克力。

定时

3月、4月

雅克-德西雷-拉瓦尔是法国天主教神父和传教士,这个圣地是印度洋上的路德村,这里的朝拜记录了许多奇迹。这位神父于1864年去世,1979年在教皇约翰-保罗二世访问毛里求斯期间被封为圣徒。拉瓦尔神父在毛里求斯的23年里,使67,000人皈依了基督教,是毛里求斯信徒爱戴的人物。9月9日,朝圣者从遥远的南非、英国和法国赶来,纪念他的逝世周年。可以留意到墓顶上的牧师彩色石膏像被寻求奇迹的朝圣者擦得很光滑。

定时

9 月 9 日

排灯节是一个全国性的庆祝活动,是印度教最大的节日之一,他们在这个节日里庆祝正义战胜邪恶,光明战胜黑暗。大量五颜六色的花环和传统的Diyas被点燃。有些房子还有仙女灯和奢华的装饰,使它们看起来相当奇幻。

定时

10月、11月

穿刺节是毛里求斯最重要的节日之一,是由来自泰米尔纳德邦的印度人庆祝的节日,被认为是毛里求斯最精心庆祝的节日之一。一些信徒在前往寺庙前用针刺穿脸颊、舌头和胸部,然后背上绑着他们的供品。信徒们赤脚行走,背上背着Cavadee(木头、塑料或金属制成的拱门),这代表着神圣的Cavdee山。Cavadee上有鲜花装饰,还有一壶牛奶。可以观看他们表演火上行走和爬刀梯,这也是该节日的一个游客热点。

定时

1月、2月

毛里求斯的国庆节是3月12日,纪念该国在1968年从英国获得独立的日子。毛里求斯共和国成立于1992年。

定时

3月12日

毛里求斯的印度教社区庆祝大象神节。你会看到信徒们抬着大象神的神像到海滩或河岸,在日落之前,这些神像被浸入水中,这种仪式也被称为Ganesh Visarjan。

定时

8月、9月

与毛里求斯的穆斯林一起庆祝开斋节。这一庆祝活动是在神圣的斋戒月结束后举行的。所有毛里求斯的穆斯林都兴致勃勃地庆祝这个特殊的日子,包括祈祷、与家人交换礼物、分享食物和甜食、慈善捐款,以及与家人、爱人和朋友共度时光。

毛里求斯人在炎热的夏日氛围中欢度圣诞节,但这并不影响圣诞老人携带大批圣诞礼物来给所有小孩子们以及老人们带来欢乐。虽然圣诞节是以基督教为主的节日,但几乎所有的毛里求斯人都会在那天庆祝圣诞节,无论是基督教徒还是非基督教徒都举行家庭聚会,彼此交换圣诞礼物。

优享价格保证

Book now
Local-Festivals-and-Attractions_Sega_masthead.jpg

Local Festivals

Local Festivals

Experience the local festivities and traditions of Mauritius.

Activities & Experiences

The Chinese New Year is celebrated by the Chinese community in Mauritius and usually falls in January or February. Celebrations of the Chinese New Year include bursting fire crackers, which are believed to ward off evil spirits (if any). Many families get together to celebrate the Chinese New Year with plenty of delicious food and all the festivities are concluded with the Chinese Lion Dance. The colour code of the festival is red which symbolises happiness. The Chinese New Year is primarily celebrated in the China Town area of Port Louis.

Timing

January/February

This is one of the major festivals celebrated in Mauritius. Maha Shivaratri means Siva's Great Night and is celebrated by Mauritians of Hindu faith. The festival is celebrated during the new moon (lunar phase during which the stars are not visible in the night sky). This involves devotees heading to the Grand Bassin, which is considered a sacred lake. Devotees believe that the waters of the Grand Bassin come from the waters of the holy River Ganga in India. Devotees make food offerings and draw water from the lake, and dress in white as a symbol of sacrifice.

Timing

February/March

Even though it is not a public holiday in Mauritius, Easter is celebrated by thousands of families, and not only Catholics. In fact, many Mauritians observe fasting and abstinence for the 40 days prior to Easter. In general, as in many countries around the world, many ceremonies are held during Holy Week. Usually, people attend Easter Eve's mass on Saturday night as well. After the celebration, Easter is usually spent with multigenerational family get-together where the tradition remains unchanged: the sharing of chocolates.

Timing

March/April

The shrine of French Catholic priest and missionary Père Jacques-Désiré Laval is something of a Lourdes of the Indian Ocean, with many miracles attributed to pilgrimages here. The padre died in 1864 and was beatified in 1979 during a visit by Pope John Paul II. Père Laval is credited with converting 67,000 people to Christianity during his 23 years in Mauritius and is a popular figure with Mauritians of all religions. Pilgrims come from as far afield as South Africa, Britain and France to commemorate the anniversary of his death on 9 September. Notice the coloured plaster effigy of the priest on top of the tomb – it's been rubbed smooth by miracle-seeking pilgrims.

Timing

September 9

Considered as a national celebration, Divali, the festival of lights, is one of the biggest Hindu festivals where they celebrate the victory of good over evil and light over darkness. An abundance of colourful garlands and small traditional clay lamps (Diyas) are lit. Some houses have fairy lights and an extravagant setup as well, making them seem quite magical.

Timing

October/November

The Cavadee festival is one of the most important festivals in Mauritius and is celebrated by Indians who came from Tamil Nadu. Considered one of the most elaborately celebrated festivals in Mauritius, some devotees get their cheeks, tongues and chests pierced with needles before going to the temple carrying their offerings tied to their backs. The devotees walk bare feet and carry the Cavadee (an arch made of wood, plastic or metal) on their backs, which represents the holy Cavdee Mountain. The Cavadee is adorned with flowers and is covered with a pot of milk. It also includes fire-walking and sword-climbing, which is a popular attraction of the festival.

Timing

January/February

The national day in Mauritius is celebrated on the 12th of March and commemorates the date the country gained independence from the United Kingdom in 1968. The Republic of Mauritius was formed in 1992.

Timing

March 12

Ganesh Chaturthi is celebrated by the Hindu community in Mauritius. You would see devotees carrying small idols of Lord Ganesha to beaches or other riverbanks, especially before sunset. These idols are then immersed in water, a ritual also popularly known as Ganesh Visarjan.

Timing

August/September

Celebrate Eid-Ul-Fitr Festival with Mauritian Muslims. This celebration comes after the holy fasting month Ramadan ends. All Mauritian Muslims celebrate this special day with great gusto which includes praying, exchanging gifts with family, sharing food and sweet delights, charity donations and spending time with families, loved ones and friends.

Mauritians enjoy Christmas celebrations in a lively tropical summery atmosphere under a usually scorching sun, yet this does not stop Santa Claus from popping in with lots of presents for young and old. Whilst primarily a Christian celebration, Christmas is celebrated by almost everyone, with Christian and non-Christian alike getting together as families and exchanging gifts.

BEST PRICE GUARANTEE